Power of Community - Pedernales Electric Cooperative

PEC scholarship recipients
Area students awarded 2017 PEC scholarships attended a reception April 27 at the cooperative's Johnson City headquarters building.
Click photo to enlarge.click image to enlarge

PEC Scholarship Program

Education powers the leaders of tomorrow. At PEC, where our members are our leaders, we’re committed to that empowerment. That’s why we’re proud to offer annual scholarships to eligible high school and home-schooled seniors in our service area.

This year, PEC awarded scholarships worth a total of $100,000 to deserving seniors.

2017 PEC Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the following students who earned scholarships in 2017:

$10,000 Scholarship Recipient

$7,500 Scholarship Recipients

$5,000 Scholarship Recipients

$2,500 Scholarship Recipients


Download scholarship guidelines

Download 2017 Scholarship Program Guidelines

Download rules and requirements for PEC's Scholarship Program